市场动态变化使得中国与亚洲其他地区品牌崭露头角

随着全球化进程的加快与生活水平的提高,消费者越来越见多识广,对于亚洲品牌的认知度与接受度也逐渐提升。研究表明,市场动态在过去三年中发生了显著的变化,包括消费者喜好,品牌动态以及对消费者对原产国的重视程度。中国品牌在新加坡的崛起与成长一直是最引人瞩目的变化之一,从过去的不熟悉与不认可,直至今天在新加坡受到众多消费者的追捧。很多中国品牌甚至成为各自领域的佼佼者,如智能手机品牌(Huawei[65.7%],OPPO[34.5%]),金融服务公司(Bank of China[66.2%]),电子商务平台(Taobao[51.2%])以及航空公司(China Eastern[39.3%])。
东南亚品牌尤其是马来西亚、印尼和泰国品牌也被提名,主要来自餐饮行业(PappaRich [62.3%],Thai Express [80.8%]),快速消费品行业 (Julie’s Biscuits [76.3%]) 以及大宗商品行业,这反映了新加坡消费者兴趣与喜好的多样化。与往年调查结果一致的是,香港品牌Cathay Pacific Airways(77.1%)和Watsons(74.7%)依然保持绝对的市场领先地位,赢得了消费者的尊重。
我们发现消费者对于品牌的认知在不断演变,他们不再过于在意品牌原产于哪里,对新晋品牌的接受程度在与日俱增。新一代消费者在购买决策过程中也有一套新的考量标准,除了传统的价格因素之外,还会参考品牌信誉以及亲友的口碑推荐,这为中国品牌重新定位成为新一代区域性和全球性品牌提供了机遇。影响力品牌®嘉奖恰恰彰显着消费者对品牌的信心和认可,也是品牌多年来为建设、维护和增强影响力作出不懈努力的最好印证。
研究还显示,有效的品牌传播能够帮助消费者了解和认识产品,从而建立品牌认知度和喜好度。当考量因素对等时(例如餐饮类别的店面位置,便利和价格),消费者更倾向于选择那些通过满足他们期望的产品与营销活动来提升形象的品牌。在竞争激烈的行业类别中,那些老少皆宜的品牌如Old Chang Kee,BreadTalk以及NTUC Fairprice更能吸引消费者,成为餐饮行业的领头羊。
List of Asia’s Top Influential Brands 2016

Changes in Market Dynamics Lead to emerging Chinese and other Asian Brands

As a result of globalisation and internationalisation, consumers are increasingly well-travelled, with their rising affluence contributing to a greater exposure and acceptance of Asian brands. Based on the consolidated research results, market dynamics have also changed significantly over the past three years, particularly across consumer tastes and preferences, brand dynamics and country-specific brands. Geographically, the rise and growth of Chinese brands in Singapore have been among the most notable developments, from little recognition and recall in previous years, to becoming well-known by many consumers in Singapore. Some of these brands have become sizeable players in their respective fields, ranging from smartphones (Huawei [65.7%], Oppo [34.5%]), financial services (Bank of China [66.2%]), e-commerce (Taobao [51.2%]) and airlines (China Eastern [39.3%]).
Southeast Asian brands, particularly those from Malaysia, Indonesia and Thailand are also named, particularly in the F&B (PappaRich [62.3%], Thai Express [80.8%]), FMCG (Julie’s Biscuits [76.3%]) and commodities sectors showing the diversity of flavours and interest among Singaporeans. In line with previous years’ surveys, Hong Kong brands, namely Cathay Pacific Airways (77.1%) and Watsons (74.7%) continue to secure their leadership positions within the branding spectrum, with consumers viewing these brands in the highest esteem.
These results reveal that there is an evolution on consumers’ perception towards brands and their openness to embrace new brands regardless of their country of origin. The new generation of consumers are factoring a new set of considerations in their decision process including recommendations from trusted sources and brand credibility, alongside traditional considerations such as value for money and functionality. This is creating great opportunities for Chinese Brands to reposition themselves as the new generation of regional and global brands. The Influential Brands® logo represents a vote of consumer confidence and approval, as well as a testament to the years of efforts invested in brand building, management and maintenance.
The study showed that brands with high recall and favourability among consumers are united in their brand engagement approach. Where the variables are equal (for example, in the F&B categories: location, convenience and price), consumers gravitate towards brands that built brand presence and likability via channels of trust and products and marketing activities that meet their expectations. In categories with intense competition, brands with cross-generational appeal, for instance Old Chang Kee, BreadTalk and NTUC FairPrice ultimately top their categories.